Big Fields for Bunbury

jsra-country-super-series-r4The 2016/2017 JSRA Country Super Series fires back into action this weekend at Quit Bunbury Speedway for the Hamon Tyre and Exhaust Centre sponsored fourth round of the highly competitive series.

Some of the best Junior Sedan competitors in Australia will head to Bunbury, not only in search for a JSRA Round victory, but will also be looking to take out the Auto One Junior Cup. As the WA Junior Sedan Title will be held at the same venue in late January, it will prove to be a great opportunity to get some practice in ahead of this event.

A field of nine New Stars have entered with Bryden Southwell and Luke Malcolm headlining the list having both taken out rounds of the series so far this season. They will have Jhy and Montana Pack chasing at their tails, both of which will be looking for a round victory for the first time this season.

Brody Day will make the trip from Narrogin, while Isabella Freeland will come from Manjimup for the event and will be against some stiff competition with the likes of Lachlan Dellar, Dean Schofield and Erin Fraser.

A high quality field of thirty Top Star Juniors have nominated for this weekend, which will give many of them a chance to refine their cars ahead of the upcoming National Title at Borderline Speedway in Mount Gambier in South Australia and the WA State Title in Bunbury.

Jake Avins, who has won two of the three rounds so far this season is in fantastic form and will look to continue this on Saturday night, though will have Jacob Potts, Blake Webb, Jackson Derrick and Jorj Park chasing him down. Come the end of the night, either of these drivers could be at the pointy end, though they will be under series pressure from a stack of JSRA series regulars including Alex Fraser, Peter Katona, Jayke Malcolm or Izak Davies. Izzac Delaporte will head the charge of the locals and will be looking for success on his home track this weekend.

Racing gets underway from 6pm on Saturday night, with live results being posted on the JSRA Facebook page and website (

A big thank you must go to Mick and Teash from Hamon Tyre and Exhaust Centre for their support of the JSRA this season and tonight, as sponsors of the fourth Round of the JSRA Country Super Series.

Official Nominations for Round 4 of the JSRA Country Super Series:
New Stars:
W8 Brody Day
W11 Erin Fraser
W22 Luke Malcolm
W63 Bryden Southwell
W78 Montana Pack
W95 Lachlan Dellar
W98 Jhy Pack
W99 Isabella Freeland
W122 Dean Schofield

Top Stars:
W2 Alex Fraser
W3 Dylan Parkes
W4 Tyler Fraser
W5 Bronty Fraser
W06 Peter Katona
W7 Alex Swift
W9 Mitchell Baker
W10 Ashley Baker
W11 Jake Avins
W12 Rahni Musarra
W13 Blake Fletcher
W17 Tylar Main
W19 Chantelle Bate
W23 Jayke Malcolm
W27 Jackson Derrick
W37 Brooke Watson
W51 Beau Doyle
W55 Daniel Erceg
W66 Seth Hinsey
W67 Nikita Donohoe
W71 Zac Minshull
W74 Jorj Park
W77 Jaymee Park
W81 Jacob Potts
W83 Stefani Ameduri
W88 Izzac Delaporte
W95 Izak Davies
W108 Blake Webb
W117 Jhye Kent
W183 Corey Ameduri

The JSRA must thank our valued sponsors of the 2016/2017 Season for their support of Junior Sedan Racing in WA:
Hamon Tyre and Exhaust Centre (HTEC)
Whale Plumbing
Callcott and Downey
Hydroblasting Kalgoorlie
Eyerite Signs
True Value Hardware, Moora
Cranecorp Australia
Ultra Tune Malaga
BK Signs
Sean McManus Web Development
Ellement Produce

Some of the close racing to expect on Saturday night.
Some of the close racing to expect on Saturday night in Bunbury. Photo by Peter Roebuck. 


Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *