Month: May 2018

Juniors Save the Best Until Last

jsra-logo-transThe final round of the JSRA Country Super Series at Pithara Speedway, which doubled at the Fab Martinelli Cup has seen one of the best feature races of the season, as drivers battled it out for all important series points.

The New Star division was down on numbers, though saw some brilliant racing, with Kayne Dellar yet again showing strong form, winning three of the four races, including the final. Jhy Pack was the only driver that would defeat Dellar in the final heat of the day. Montana Pack had another consistent afternoon, finishing in the top three in each of her races. Jade McKeagg and Jasmine Arnold also had an exciting battle throughout the day, jostling for positions in each race.

In the twelve lap final, Kayne Dellar led from start to finish, even after a couple of stoppages. Jhy Pack tried his best to get around sister Montana, although wasn’t able to do so. Jasmine Arnold and Jade McKeagg had a great battle throughout the race, until Arnold was told to sit on the infield for causing two stoppages. When it came to the final lap, Dellar would hold on to win another feature race ahead of Montana and Jhy Pack and Jade McKeagg.

The racing from the Top Stars was sensational, with a number of drivers in with a chance of winning at the end of the day. Luke Malcolm came out all guns blazing, rounding up half the field in half a lap to claim the first heat of the afternoon. Seth Hinsey and Jackson Derrick would start from position nine and ten to finish in the top 3.

Luke Malcolm would again win the second heat of the day in fine form, defeating Blake Fletcher and Seth Hinsey. Jackson Derrick would lead comfortably at the beginning of the race, until mechanical dramas would see him fall to the rear of the field.

With one heat remaining for the series, Jackson Derrick needed a strong finish to earn good points ahead of the twenty lap final. The Bullsbrook based driver did just that and would win ahead of Izak Davies and Nikita Donohoe. Luke Malcolm would finish fourth, with top points earning him pole position for the final.

Come the twenty lap final, Malcolm’s Lancer would fail to fire, ending his race before it even started. This would elevate Seth Hinsey to pole position, alongside Jackson Derrick. With the initial start being aborted, Seth Hinsey would again lead into the first turn, with all drivers looking to move quickly towards the front. Lachlan Dellar would take up second position, as Izak Davies sat in third.

The yellow lights would soon come on, as Tanika Webb retired from the event after contact with Brock Reid. Izak Davies was starting to feel the pressure with Blake Webb trying everything to get past. Nikita Donohoe and Brody Day also started to buy into this battle, as Jackson Derrick fell back through the field and would ultimately retire with mechanical dramas.

As Seth Hinsey continued to lead with a comfortable margin, trouble would strike with a few laps remaining, blowing a front right tyre and giving Lachlan Dellar an easy lead. Hinsey would return to the pits, as the battle for second starting to intensify. Davies was having the drive of his life, as he continued to hold off Blake Webb, Nikita Donohoe and Brody Day. This battle would go right down down to the line, as the four drivers crossed the line in succession.

Lachlan Dellar would take the final round of the series, as Izak Davies narrowly defeated Nikita Donohoe, Blake Webb and Brody Day. This was no doubt one of the best feature races of the JSRA season, with Davies and Donohoe having the best races of their junior careers.

Attention will now turn to the final round of the JSRA Metropolitan Series to be held at Ellenbrook Speedway next Sunday. Racing will get underway from 11am and will be the last chance for drivers to earn some all important Metro Series and Overall JSRA Points.

Top Star Juniors - 2nd Izak Davies, 1st Lachlan Dellar, 3rd Nikita Donohoe, Fab Martinelli
Top Star Juniors – 2nd Izak Davies, 1st Lachlan Dellar, 3rd Nikita Donohoe, Fab Martinelli
New Star Juniors - 2nd Montana Pack, 1st Kayne Dellar, 3rd Jhy Pack, Fab Martinelli
New Star Juniors – 2nd Montana Pack, 1st Kayne Dellar, 3rd Jhy Pack, Fab Martinelli

Country Super Series Concludes in Pithara

jsra-logo-transThe final round of the 2017/2018 JSRA Country Super Series heads to Pithara Speedway this Saturday with small, yet quality fields entered for the event which doubles as the annual Fab Martinelli Cup.

In the New Star division, Kayne Dellar will look to finish the country super series off with a bang, as he looks to claim his fifth round victory for the season. Kayne’s sister Chloe will also be in the field and will be another one to watch, as she continues to get quicker with every outing.

As always, you can never discount the Pack siblings of Jhy and Montana, who will look to claim the bragging rights at the end of the season. Jasmine Arnold will also be in the field and is starting to come to grips with her new Daihatsu Charade and will eagerly wanting to finish the season off in a strong fashion.

The Top Star field, although smaller than hoped, is full of quality drivers that will be looking to secure the final round win of the series. Jackson Derrick and Luke Malcolm, who both finished on the podium at the recent WA Junior Sedan Title in Moora, will be looking to back this up with a win. They will have stiff competition including Blake Webb who will look to finish on the podium yet again for the sixth of seven rounds this season.

Blake Fletcher, Lachlan Dellar and Seth Hinsey will also be looking to finish their season off strong, having both finished the A Main at the WA Junior Sedan Title. Fletcher, who only just missed the podium in Moora, has already secured two round wins this season and will be hoping for a third.

Lady racers Nikita Donohoe and Tanika Webb will also return to the track this weekend for the final round of the series, as will Brody Day and Izak Davies. Geraldton’s Brock Reid is also nominated for the event and will look for a positive result, racing against some of WA’s best junior racers.

Racing gets underway from 1pm on Saturday afternoon, so make sure you head along to Pithara Speedway to watch some great junior sedan action.

Thank you once again to Phil and Jo from Pithara Speedway for supporting the JSRA and holding the Fab Martinelli Cup yet again.

Official Nominations

New Stars:
W26 Jasmine Arnold
W78 Montana Pack
W95 Kayne Dellar
W98 Jhy Pack
W295 Chloe Dellar

Top Stars:
W8 Brody Day
W13 Blake Fletcher
W22 Luke Malcolm
W27 Jackson Derrick
W48 Brock Reid
W66 Seth Hinsey
W67 Nikita Donohoe
W95 Izak Davies
W108 Blake Webb
W195 Lachie Dellar
W343 Tanika Webb

End of Season Information

jsra-logo-transWith the end of the 2017/2018 JSRA Season fast approaching, preparations are starting to get underway for the upcoming season.

Below you will find a package of information with the following included:

1. Notice for the Election of 2017/2018 Office Bearers
2. Office Bearer Nomination Form
3. JSRA Feedback Form

Without you support and willingness to help in the future, the JSRA will not continue. If you believe that you have something to give to our club and are willing to help build the future stars of speedway, please fill in the nomination form and return it as soon as possible.

If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact Adam Arnold, JSRA President on 0439 097 799.

Please click on the link below to access the information package.
JSRA End of Season Info PDF