Country Super Series Concludes in Pithara

jsra-logo-transThe final round of the 2017/2018 JSRA Country Super Series heads to Pithara Speedway this Saturday with small, yet quality fields entered for the event which doubles as the annual Fab Martinelli Cup.

In the New Star division, Kayne Dellar will look to finish the country super series off with a bang, as he looks to claim his fifth round victory for the season. Kayne’s sister Chloe will also be in the field and will be another one to watch, as she continues to get quicker with every outing.

As always, you can never discount the Pack siblings of Jhy and Montana, who will look to claim the bragging rights at the end of the season. Jasmine Arnold will also be in the field and is starting to come to grips with her new Daihatsu Charade and will eagerly wanting to finish the season off in a strong fashion.

The Top Star field, although smaller than hoped, is full of quality drivers that will be looking to secure the final round win of the series. Jackson Derrick and Luke Malcolm, who both finished on the podium at the recent WA Junior Sedan Title in Moora, will be looking to back this up with a win. They will have stiff competition including Blake Webb who will look to finish on the podium yet again for the sixth of seven rounds this season.

Blake Fletcher, Lachlan Dellar and Seth Hinsey will also be looking to finish their season off strong, having both finished the A Main at the WA Junior Sedan Title. Fletcher, who only just missed the podium in Moora, has already secured two round wins this season and will be hoping for a third.

Lady racers Nikita Donohoe and Tanika Webb will also return to the track this weekend for the final round of the series, as will Brody Day and Izak Davies. Geraldton’s Brock Reid is also nominated for the event and will look for a positive result, racing against some of WA’s best junior racers.

Racing gets underway from 1pm on Saturday afternoon, so make sure you head along to Pithara Speedway to watch some great junior sedan action.

Thank you once again to Phil and Jo from Pithara Speedway for supporting the JSRA and holding the Fab Martinelli Cup yet again.

Official Nominations

New Stars:
W26 Jasmine Arnold
W78 Montana Pack
W95 Kayne Dellar
W98 Jhy Pack
W295 Chloe Dellar

Top Stars:
W8 Brody Day
W13 Blake Fletcher
W22 Luke Malcolm
W27 Jackson Derrick
W48 Brock Reid
W66 Seth Hinsey
W67 Nikita Donohoe
W95 Izak Davies
W108 Blake Webb
W195 Lachie Dellar
W343 Tanika Webb

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *