2018/2019 JSRA Season Comes to a Close

jsra-logo-transThe 2018/2019 Junior Speedway Racing Association has come to a close, with the Annual Trophy Presentation Evening held last night at the Canning Districts Social Club in front of a crowd of life members, junior drivers and families.

The evening began with all attending junior drivers introduced and presented with a 2018/2019 participation medallion, key-ring, memento mug and prize bucket.

JSRA President, Jason Webb then thanked everyone for their support through the past season and had the pleasure of awarding Adam Arnold Life Membership of the JSRA. Adam has been a driving force behind the JSRA for nearly a decade, fulfilling a variety of roles on the committee during this time, many of which saw him as the club President. This season, Adam was again on the committee as Vice President and continues to be a fantastic advocate for Junior Sedan racing.

The first of the awards to the Junior Drivers were then announced, as below:
Most Improved New Star Junior Sedan Driver – Olivia Earle
Most Improved Top Star Junior Sedan Driver – Jasmine Arnold
Rookie of the Year – Brock Lake
New Star Sportsperson of the Year – Erika Vary
Top Star Sportsperson of the Year – Nikita Donohoe
New Star Best Presented Car & Crew – Ahearn Racing
Top Star Best Presented Car & Crew – Iwanow Racing
Hard Luck Award – Emma Ahearn

Drivers Driver – Blake Webb

2018/2019 Team Australia were then presented with their commemorative plaques for representing Australia and the JSRA.
Alex Swift (Captain)
Hayden Mortimer (Vice Captain) – Absent
Tanika Webb
Jade McKeagg
Kurtis Blackburn
Taj Vanzetti

The JSRA then recognised a number of drivers who were graduating from the Junior Sedan ranks this season. We would like to thank these drivers and their families for their support of the JSRA in the current and previous seasons and wish them all the very best of luck in their future racing aspirations. We look forward to keeping in touch and hearing all about your successes.

Jason Webb then presented his 2018/2019 President’s Award¬†to Publicity Officer, Mitch Berliner for continually being the voice of the JSRA and his willingness to undertake a variety of roles throughout his time on the JSRA committee this season.

The awards for the 2018/2019 JSRA Metropolitan Series were then announced:
New Star Fairest and Best – Erika Vary
Top Star Fairest and Best – Blake Iwanow

New Star Metropolitan Series Points
1st – Erika Vary – 332 pts
2nd – Olivia Earle – 286 pts
3rd – Emma Ahearn – 268 pts
4th – Jade McKeagg – 194 pts

Top Star Metropolitan Series Points
1st – Blake Iwanow – 640 pts
2nd – Darryl George – 470 pts
3rd – Blake Webb – 444 pts
4th – Bryden Southwell – 344 pts

The JSRA Country Super Series Awards for 2018/2019 were then presented:
New Star Fairest and Best – Chloe Dellar
Top Star Fairest and Best – Brody Day

New Star Country Super Series Points
1st – Chloe Dellar – 339 pts
2nd – Brock Lake – 223 pts
3rd – Jade McKeagg – 56 pts

Top Star Country Super Series Points
1st – Blake Webb – 751 pts
2nd – Kurtis Blackburn – 746 pts
3rd – Brody Day – 732 pts
4th – Jasmine Arnold – 378 pts

Finally, the 2018/2019 Overall Championship standings were announced:
New Star Junior Sedans
1st – Chloe Dellar – 451 pts
2nd – Brock Lake – 337 pts
3rd – Erika Vary – 332 pts
4th – Olivia Earle – 286 pts
5th – Emma Ahearn – 268 pts

Ultra Tune Malaga Top Star Junior Sedans (Presented by Fab and Wendy Martinelli)
1st –¬†Blake Webb – 1195 pts
2nd – Kurtis Blackburn – 1038 pts
3rd – Brody Day – 794 pts
4th – Blake Iwanow – 784 pts
5th – Darryl George – 685 pts

The JSRA would like to thank the following sponsors for their support in 2018/2019:
Cranecorp Australia
KCLD Cleaning
Torquewear Australia
Racin Tyres & Accessories
Moyle Race Parts
Pilbara Drilling

As yet another JSRA season comes to a close, the JSRA committee would like to thank all of our drivers, families and supporters for their support and for helping make the season so successful.


Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *