Country Series Returns to Goldfields

jsra-logo-transThe Watson’s Express Kalgoorlie International Speedway fires back into action tomorrow night, when the venue will host Round Three of the JSRA Country Super Series, proudly supported by KCLD Cleaning. The series hasn’t raced since before Christmas, with the Australian and West Australian Titles being held, with JSRA Member Blake Iwanow winning the latter.

Hometown hero and JSRA regular, Chloe Dellar, will headline the New Star field, with fellow locals Tyler Scott and Cam Aldrick in the field, along with Tilly Leonard, who was a late nomination for the event. Riley Hanson will also be in the field, with the Kellerberrin racer fresh off contesting his first state title in Albany.

In the Top Star field, any number of drivers could be in with a chance of winning tomorrow night. Kayne Dellar, who finished second at the State Title had a night to forget last weekend at the Perth Motorplex and will look to bounce back on his home track. Kayne’s brother Lachlan will also be in the field and will look to knock off his younger brother, as will the rest of the field, which is full of quality drivers.

The ever consistent Blake Webb will once again be in the field, along with JSRA regulars Luke Malcolm, Jasmine Arnold, Nikita Donohoe, Tanika Webb, Bryden Southwell and Kurtis Blackburn. Brody Day, Hayden Mortimer, Brandon Buszan and Taj Vanzetti¬†each had a successful State Title in their own rights, with Vanzetti finishing third. They will look to continue their success this weekend, as they race up against some of the state’s best junior drivers.

All Junior Sedan drivers and families are reminded that they are welcome to a BBQ from 2pm, courtesy of the team at KCLD Cleaning to be held in the Kalgoorlie International Speedway clubrooms.

Make sure you get along to Kalgoorlie International Speedway tomorrow night with on track action beginning from 5.45pm and the first Junior race getting underway at 6.30pm.

If you can’t make it to the Goldfields, then stay up to date via the JSRA Facebook Page.

The JSRA must also thank Nathan and Jenelle Dellar from KCLD Cleaning for their continued support of the Country Super Series and for everything they’re doing for our junior drivers and families this weekend.

Official Nominations:
New Stars:
W08 Tyler Scott
W10 Tilly Leonard
W14 Cam Aldrick
W87 Riley Hanson
W295 Chloe Dellar

Top Stars:
W8 Brody Day
W17 Kurtis Blackburn
W18 Hayden Mortimer
W22 Luke Malcolm
W26 Jasmine Arnold
W63 Bryden Southwell
W67 Nikita Donohoe
W95 Kayne Dellar
W108 Blake Webb
W195 Lachlan Dellar
W198 Brandon Buszan
W121 Taj Vanzetti
W343 Tanika Webb

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *