Penultimate Round Heads for Manjimup

jsra-logo-transRound 6 of the JSRA Country Super Series heads to Southern Forest Machinery Raceway in Manjimup this weekend. The event will be the penultimate round of the series, with just one round to follow at Pithara Speedway.

Heading the New Star field will be Kalgoorlie’s Kayne Dellar, who has been the driver to beat all season. The Pack duo of Jhy and Montana have always been quick and will hope to once again be at the front of the field. All of these drivers will be looking to earn some valuable points ahead of the final round of the series.

A whole swag of local drivers will also be in the field and will be hard to beat on their home track including Tobi Gunson and Ellie Sing. Bunbury’s Matthew Thomson is always one to watch in his Hyundai Excel, which is always running at the front of the field.

A small, yet quality field of Top Star drivers are entered, with the ultra consistent Blake Webb the one to beat this weekend. Webb who has finished on the podium at all but one round of the series so far will be looking to once again earn some valuable points in Manjimup this weekend. Blake Fletcher, the winner of the last round of the series will be eager to return to the top step, with his Daihatsu Charade looking very quick in recent weeks.

Hyundai trio of Bryden Southwell, Lachlan Dellar and Izzac Delaporte will also be very quick on the wide open spaces of Southern Forest Machinery Raceway. Don’t forget to keep an eye on local star Jonty Barnsby, who will look to use his home track knowledge to get the upper hand on his opponents.

Racing gets underway from 6pm this Saturday night, with three rounds and a final for every driver.

A big thank you to the Manjimup Speedway Committee and all the JSRA Sponsors that continue to support the JSRA Country Super Series. 

Official Nominations
New Stars:
W9 Ziggy Phillips
W15 Matthew Thomson
W23 Hope Batchelor
W26 Jasmine Arnold
W33 Teliah Bosley
W53 Tobi Gunson
W57 Ellie Sing
W77 Mitchell Delaporte
W78 Montana Pack
W95 Kayne Dellar
W98 Jhy Pack
W295 Chloe Dellar

Top Stars:
W8 Brody Day
W13 Blake Fletcher
W24 Jonty Barnsby
W63 Bryden Southwell
W67 Nikita Donohoe
W88 Izzac Delaporte
W95 Izak Davies
W108 Blake Webb
W195 Lachlan Dellar
W343 Tanika Webb


Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *