Junior Series Begins this Weekend

jsra-logo-transThe 2018/2019 JSRA Country Super Series will fire into action at Moora Speedway on Saturday night for the first time of the season.

With three rounds of the JSRA Metropolitan Series already taking place at Ellenbrook, Bunbury and the Perth Motorplex; the Junior Sedan racing has already proven to be of the highest quality.

With the first country event of the season attracting a healthy 25 nominations, it promises to be an awesome night of Junior Sedan action.

Goldfield’s racer Chloe Dellar will headline a small field of New Star Junior Sedan competitors, with newcomers Brock Lake, Deagan McNally, Matilda Hull and Luke Martin also in the field. Jade McKeagg is a late nomination for the event and will look to put a challenge up to her fellow racers.

In the Top Star ranks, a range of drivers could find themselves on the top step of the podium come the end of the twenty-lap feature race on Saturday night. Blake Webb and Darryl George will be the early favourites, having each finished on the podium a number of times already this summer season.

Kurtis Blackburn, on board the ex-Jackson Derrick Hyundai Excel has taken like a duck to water to his new car. Blackburn has already found himself at the pointy end of the field at the Perth Motorplex a few weeks ago, before mechanical dramas forced his retirement.

Also in the field, is the ever-travelling Dellar duo, of brothers Lachlan and Kayne Dellar, along with a whole swag of mid-west racers including Mitchell Baker, Rohan Thomas, Ahryn Curtin and Rory Elsum-Beaumont. Home town hero Taj Vanzetti will be the only local hope in the field and will no doubt have the support of the crowd this weekend.

JSRA Series’ regulars Brody Day, Jasmine Arnold, Bryden Southwell and Izak Davies will also look to put up a challenge to their rivals, as will Bunbury racer Brandon Buszan.

Be sure you don’t miss any of the action and get yourself to Moora Speedway this Saturday night, with racing getting underway from 6pm.

New Stars:
W11 Brock Lake
W18 Jade McKeagg – Late Nomination
W29 Deagan McNally
W33 Matilda Hull
W44 Luke Martin
W295 Chloe Dellar

Top Stars:
W5 Kayne Dellar
W7 Alex Swift – Late Nomination
W8 Brody Day
W9 Mitchell Baker
W17 Kurtis Blackburn
W26 Jasmine Arnold
W47 Rohan Thomas
W63 Bryden Southwell
W67 Nikita Donohoe
W73 Darryl George
W84 Beau Oldfield
W86 Ahryn Curtin
W95 Izak Davies
W108 Blake Webb
W121 Taj Vanzetti
W126 Rory Elsum-Beaumont
W195 Lachlan Dellar
W198 Brandon Buszan
W343 Tanika Webb

Junior Sedan's in action at the Perth Motorplex earlier this season.
Bryden Southwell and Darryl George in action at the Perth Motorplex earlier this season.




Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *